Mint Candy Apple

photo (50)

So… I recall seeing “Mint Candy Apple” by Essie on YouTube. Everywhere. I brushed it off because the color mint has been all the rage. And then the company I interned for sent me a bottle a few months ago.

And for several months in my shoebox it sat.

And sat.

And sat.

 

Until one day, I decided to pull it out and try it on – what a beautiful color!

photo (49)

I wanted to accentuate a nail or two with glitter – the choices?

Silver, gold, and rose.

I asked my friends for their opinion. A few people said silver, others gold, and yet others rose. How is a girl to choose?

Choose everything, of course!

photo (54)

So I layered all of them together (somehow it ended up on every single nail) and got this, protected by my favorite top coat, Seche Vite.

photo (52)

Ta-da! Now I have ten little disco balls reflecting glorious sunlight!
photo (53)Have a lovely day in the Lord!

photo (51)

Love,

Jessica

This entry was published on July 29, 2013 at 7:40 am. It’s filed under DIY and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

